What We Think During Home Workout Videos

Thought Catalog

Workout videos are wonderful. You’re telling me I can get all of the benefits of a gym in the comfort of my own home and stained yoga pants and in just 20 minutes? Sign me up! But workout videos are hard. And there are a lot of distractions. Like sitting down on the couch. And really anything.

Take for instance, one of my favorites, Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred. I have a love/hate relationship with this workout video…

Jillian Michaels - 30 Day ShredJillian Michaels – 30 Day Shred

I pop open the DVD and slide it in the player. Level one. My weights are ready and my neon pink elastic headband is ready to hold my hair back as I get into shape.

Jillian comes on the screen. Her abs are on point. That’s so unfair. Well, it is her job to be in shape. My job requires me to sit on my ass…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

