City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

American author Cassandra Clare is releasing the last book to her series “The Mortal Instruments” on May 27 2014.

Now I know that this cover has been out for a while but I just felt the need to talk about it today. Can we discuss how Clary is wearing white? I know that Cassie said that their will be multiple main character deaths, and we know that a boyfriend will die, but let me just say, if Jace dies in this books, I will seriously have to refrain from burning my entire collection of TMI books.

Do not get me wrong, I will be upset if Alec, Magnus, or Simon dies, but Jace? There is no way after reading “The Infernal Devices” and having Will taken away from me, that I could handle losing another Herondale. Honestly, I hope it’s Jordan that dies. I’m sorry if you’re a huge Mia and Jordan fan, but let’s be real, their relationship is just nothing compared to Clace, Sizzy, or Malec.

I am so extremely excited to see Jem in this book. I cannot wait to see if Jem is going to divulge any information to Jace about Will and Tessa, or if Tessa will make a more apparent appearance.

From the small snippets that have been released it seems to have a pretty steamy undertone, but if one of the boyfriends is going to die, let’s be real here, we don’t want Jace and Clary to pull a Tris and Four and never actually consummate the relationship right? (It just wouldn’t be right….right?)

I want to believe that Cassie wouldn’t kill off Jace, but after finishing “Allegiant”, and reading “The Fault in Our Stars” I no longer trust authors.

My heart breaks thinking that this series is going to be over in just a few weeks, but the fact that Cassie is going to be writing more makes me excited for the future.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

